Writing

Jeez, I haven’t written in SO LONG, I am wondering if I’ve still got it!

I am the type of person that has many interests.  Many, many, many.  I am also the type of person that wants to learn, and learn it NOW!  This attitude sometimes gets me into some trouble.

So… I’ve been feeling like I have bitten off a bit more than I can chew.  Two other people also told me that THEY think I have too much on my plate.  They can see the stress in my shoulders (and how I can never seem to have them down and relaxed) and on my broken out face.  Yeah at almost 42, I figured that breakouts would be a thing of the past.  Nope.  Gee, I just had to put my shoulders down.  Deep breath…shoulders down.

I guess you are wondering what on earth it is that makes my life so busy!  I will give you the Cliff Notes version, and explain later!

  • Son with Asperger’s, med appointments, therapy appointments, support for me to learn how to handle him, and on and on.
  • Me learning about Integrative Nutrition from an amazing woman and trying to apply these things to my life.  Eating healthier, and taking care of ME
  • Yoga every Friday morning (LOVE AND NEED THIS)
  • Stepmom group call three times a month with tons of homework
  • Entertainment for 5 kids every other weekend
  • Work 30 hours a week
  • and all the other wifey-ish/mom stuff that comes along with it!

So I dropped the Stepmom stuff.  I have learned quite a bit already so I will roll with that.  It’s just too much to do.  I am OK with that, and not beating myself up about it.  And B (my little man) needs my help now more than ever, so that is my main “to do” at the moment.

Leave a Reply

