Obsession

Okay, maybe obsession isn’t the right word.

More like my vice.  My out.  My escape.  Some drink.  Some do drugs.

Blogging WAS my drug.  My drug of choice at the time.  And it got me through some really rough times, so I am reading.  I can’t believe where I was, and how far I have come.  It’s amazing.

I miss blogging.  It was fun.  But it was me avoiding the the real world trying to make friends the easy way.  And I did.  It made me feel liked, accepted, and important, because hell, I sure wasn’t getting any of that where I needed to be getting that.  But that was then.  And that is a big reason why I am where I am now.

Growth.  Change.  Acceptance.

My rah rah club is right where I want it.

 

Leave a Reply

